Race 2 of the Selangor Criterium Series

The second instalment of the Selangor Criterium series saw 277 cyclists give it their all on a crisp Sunday morning at the world renowned Sepang Internatiopnal Circuit (SIC). 

Composed of local cycling teams as well as individuals, the race saw riders tackle a 2.6km counter clockwise SIC course, split between 8 different categories based on their perspective ability rating.

UCI Continental outfit, Team Sapura Cycling dominated the Men’s elite category by sweeping up all the podium positions, with Mohamad Saari Abd Rasim, Mohamad Nur Aiman Zariff and Akmal Hakim Zakaria making it a hat trick of wins for the outfit. 

Menawhile in the Men’s A category, Muhammad Syafiq Syahril Izwan Khoo of One Cycling Team grabbed first place, followed by Bukit Jelutong Cycling Club’s Roshan B Abdullah and Fazlan Adhili Mastafa Kamar.

The Women’s A category saw national triathlete Yeong Zhen Yi get one over former national women road cyclist Mariana Ford, by coming in one second ahead of the renowned rider to claim the number one spot. 

The third instalment of the Selangor Criterium Series is due to take place on the 14th of September, at the MBPJ Stadium in Kelana Jaya.